I totally forgot about this drama until I saw the first episodes subbed online and only clicked out of curiosity. Within minutes I was hooked in by the opening sequence. I was given car chase with a thumping action-esque OST to back it up. In some ways this opening almost reminded me of a some of the scenes from 38 Task Force (2016).

So far I’m enjoying the cast. Lee Si Young was a good choice to play the female lead, however I am hoping to see some development to her character. I am all for a strong female leads however I don’t want her to fall into the trap of being stubborn and thus unlikeable throughout the entire drama. The rest of the cast also appear promising

I have been following Kim Seul Gi’s career for a long time now and she has never let me down. Her role as a hacker seems to suit her well and compliments her natural charm. This is true of Key’s character too. His roles seems to fit his personality well and I can’t wait till we see more interaction between the pair.

In regards to the plot, I do feel like these first few episodes were merely a set up to the main plot, however I could be wrong. It wouldn’t be the first time the synopsis didn’t match the actual drama. Although I hope it does because I am a sucker for the whole ‘ everyday good guys who fight for justice’ trope.

Overall, I will be continuing to watch this drama mainly because I’m interested to see if it lives up to my expectations.

Leave a Reply

